June 13, 2024

Brighton Journal

Complete News World

Rocket Lab launches a second shoebox-sized climate satellite for NASA

Rocket Lab launches a second shoebox-sized climate satellite for NASA

Rocket Lab launched the second of two cubesats for NASA’s PREFIRE climate change mission Tuesday night (June 4).

An Electron rocket topped with a small satellite lifted off from Rocket Lab’s site in New Zealand on Tuesday at 11:15pm EDT (0315 GMT and 3:15pm New Zealand local time on June 5).