April 22, 2024

Brighton Journal

Complete News World

Travel permits will begin to be required from Argentina

Travel permits will begin to be required from Argentina

It is here when he appears on the scene European Travel Information and Accreditation Organization, ETIASA European region with the power of border control around the Schengen area – comprising 26 countries on the continent, different from the European Union, which has decided to demarcate the border between them – has developed a program called ETIAS. Aims to improve the security of both residents and visitors.

For this reason, the Council of Europe, while presenting this new body, promised in an official statement, “This new border and migration policy will enhance security and help protect Europe from future threats. ETIAS also seeks to control the movement and migration of foreign visitors, according to its La NaciĆ³n article , Which will come into effect in May 2023.

What is the proposed ETIAS system

The ETIAS system proposal initially states that there will be 60 eligible countries, including Argentina, to apply for ETIAS permits online. This accreditation is a permit for travelers on business or tourism and is not a substitute for student or work visas. In this way, it will be a mandatory requirement for all citizens traveling from Argentina to Europe. The ETIAS process does not require a face-to-face process at any local office of entry or destination, but is carried out exclusively online and is valid for up to 3 years. Up Passport Associate not expired. This practice also includes travelers traveling through the Schengen area because, without ETIAS authorization, they will not be able to travel on their link trip.

Currently, Argentine citizens traveling to Europe are exempt from processing a Visa Schengen can enter and stay for up to 90 days (for a total of 180 periods), but minors arriving in Argentina from the end of 2022 must obtain the aforementioned ETIAS visa online. Similarly, there are 15 Latin American countries: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Peru, Uruguay, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Paraguay and Panama. To begin the process, applicants must have an Argentine passport valid for at least 3 months, provide the e-mail address for obtaining the visa at the time it is approved, and use the credit or debit card European Travel Information and Authorization System to pay the unlimited fee.

See also  Conflict Russia - Ukraine, minute by minute | Ukrainian army strikes again in Kharkov, Russian forces advance in Donetsk

How to get ETIAS approval

The ETIAS application should fill in the form with the most important biographical data of the traveler: the traveler’s full name, date of birth and country of residence, and their passport data. Once all the required fields are completed, the applicant should answer questions related to continued safety and health.

Most ETIAS applications will be processed within minutes. All applications will be checked against security databases such as SIS, VIS, Europol Data and Interpol. Generally, the traveler will receive them within the first 3 business days after his request.

ETIAS cannot be transferred to another passport, so the document used for the application must be used for travel. This is an important point for dual citizens to consider.