October 1, 2022

Brighton Journal

Complete News World

The countdown to NASA’s launch of Artemis 1 moon mission begins today

The countdown to NASA's launch of Artemis 1 moon mission begins today

CAPE CANAVERAL, Florida – The countdown to NASA’s largest test flight of the year has begun.

At 10:23 a.m. EDT (1423 GMT) today (August 27), the countdown clock has ticked until the planned launch of NASA Artemis mission 1It is the first ambitious trip to the moon by the agency’s most powerful rocket ever – the space launch system (SLS) – Her Orion spacecraft. The unmanned test flight is scheduled to launch Monday (August 29) at 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT) from Pad 39B here at the Kennedy Space Center.