May 23, 2024

Brighton Journal

Complete News World

Announcing the Nintendo Indie World Showcase tomorrow

Announcing the Nintendo Indie World Showcase tomorrow

Nintendo has announced that a new Indie World Showcase will take place on April 19th, and it’s set to feature about 20 minutes of demos, updates, and trailers.

The show, revealed in a tweet (below), which is essentially a Nintendo Direct for indie games, will take place at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm UK (that’s 2am April 20 AEST). ).

The previous Indie World Showcase took place in November and included announcements like Rogue Legacy 2 that was immediately available on Switch, other release dates like that of Sports Story, and a brand new game reveal like Devolver Digital’s Pepper Grinder.

There was a lot more to it than that, unlike some major Nintendo Directs that focus on one main game or a handful of upcoming titles, Indie World Showcase events often feature over 20 games that Switch players can get their hands on.

It’s been fierce since we got to see one of those major Nintendo Directs, of course, as the previous three all focused on the Super Mario Bros. movie. Outside of that, Nintendo last hosted a Direct in September that featured announcements for The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom, Pikmin 4, and more.

Ryan Dinsdale is a freelance journalist for IGN and acts as the UK’s acting news editor. He’ll be talking about The Witcher all day.